Lot # 94: Copa America 2011 Winners Players Trophy in box given to Uruguay National Team, Diego Forlán (Letter of Authenticity (LOA) of CONMEBOL Former President).

Category: Trophies

Starting Bid: $700.00

Bids: 5 (Bid History)

Time Left: Auction closed
Lot / Auction Closed

This lot is closed. Bidding is not allowed.

Item was in Auction "Soccer Beat",
which ran from 10/25/2019 10:00 PM to
11/9/2019 11:00 AM

Copa America 2011 Winners Players Trophy in box given to Uruguay National Team, Diego Forlán. Provenance: Letter of Authenticity (LOA) of CONMEBOL Former President. 

 The 2011 Campeonato Sudamericano Copa América, better known as the 2011 Copa América or the Copa América 2011 Argentina, was the 43rd edition of the Copa América, the main international football tournament for national teams in South America. The competition was organized by CONMEBOL, South America's football governing body, and was held in Argentina from 1 to 24 July. The draw for the tournament was held in La Plata on 11 November 2010. Uruguay won the tournament after defeating Paraguay 3–0 in the final, giving them a record 15th Copa América title and their first since 1995. Paraguay, as the tournament runner-up, earned the Copa Bolivia; Paraguay's performance was noteworthy, as they were able to reach the finals without winning a single game in the tournament; their success in the final stages was achieved by the way of penalty shoot-outs. Brazil were the defending champions who got knocked out by Paraguay in the quarter final after failing to convert any of the penalties. As the tournament champion, Uruguay earned the right to represent CONMEBOL in the 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup, held in Brazil. Peru finished third after defeating Venezuela 4–1 in the third-place match.

Box details: 28cms long x 16cms wide x 13cms tall.
Trophy details: 21.5cms tall.

Views: 241